Week 8: To be Continued…

Standard

Weight: 8.5 lbs down, ~11 to go

With Flaxy’s blessing, I’m ramping down a bit till the official Spring Detox week starts on Feb. 22.

I intend to keep up whatever habits I’ve managed to develop over the past 2 months:

  • Modified fasting till lunch (i.e. no breakfast)
  • Eating basically vegan (minus, for the most part, nightshades)
  • Taking the prescribed teas & supplements
  • Exercising at least 5 times/week

It all seems much more manageable than at first. Have a few fallback recipes that are now routine. And am much less hungry/tempted than even 2 weeks ago. Eating out is also manageable; there’s usually enough permitted food available. And when I do indulge a bit (like when my daughter brought me a truly decadent birthday cake–tricolada from the Bleeker Bakery) I’m able to savor a tiny amount without wanting to binge.

Am actually looking forward to the spring detox: a full week of no cooking/planning. I’m well & truly weary of thinking about food.

One goal for the interval till then: find time–& inclination–for some sort of creative outlet. Blogging, alas, is just not doing it for me…

2 responses »

Leave a comment